The Box

7 Dec

One of the things I love about social media is the way we can share the fun and enjoyment of a process with someone else. Today I started on an intro sales hook. Here’s the process through pictures. I knew what I was unwrapping, but seeing something on the internet sales site and actually getting are 2 different things.

It's like Christmas!

It all starts with a box I find waiting on my desk when I get home from my weekend road trip. It feels like Christmas almost!

And then we opened it and saw…

Yes, I stood on my chair for this shot.

Aren’t the shells pretty?

I was so tickled they hadn't broken!

The plot thickens...

Corks, small umbrellas, sand?  What could it be? What’s under it?

50 Bottles

Let's put some things inside the bottle!

The dolrod is to help you roll your message so that it will fit inside the bottle. Tying the ribbon was really hard.

Taa-da!

Now that I put it together I wish I had two ribbons–one to tie in the middle and one near the top that makes it easier to pick it up.

This is not quite the finished product. It still needs a mailing label.

The message reads:

How likely would this message have been to reach you if it had been set adrift in Lake Claremore?

How likely is your message to reach your customers through traditional means?

Look for a call from Anna Bavido of Magic Bottle Marketing. She would like to talk to you more about ‘bottles’ and (personalized with business name).

I’ll be sending these out just as fast as I can get them put together.

One Response to “The Box”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weapons of Mass Marketing! « Magic Bottle Marketing - December 15, 2011

    […] I picked up my push cards and business cards from RCP Print Solutions today! They did an excellent job and prompted this pictorial blog, which might remind you of this post. […]

Leave a Reply

